Salad in a Pita

So, last night for dinner… I got some large pita pockets & wanted to make a sort of pita pocket or wrap.

I got some “plain” hummus, green leaf lettuce, a cucumber, red & yellow peppers, a carrot and some shredded cheese.

I cut it all up like it was going to be a salad, except for the hummus… I spread that on the inside of the pita pocket after opening it up.

Here’s where my wife suggsted we toss it in a bowl with the dressing so it was all mixed in & didn’t squeeze out all over the place.

We did that.

It was a great filling & satisfying dinner.  I would’ve taken a picture… but I was hungry.

Leave a Reply

