So, I made a meatloaf last night…

MEATLOAF!

World (and Lunar) Domination

I was hungry for meatloaf, so the other day I asked my wife to pick up some ground meat and croutons at the store, and last night I decided I was in the mood to cook.

Every time I make meatloaf, I think of my mom & grandma telling me how my grandpap used to make it with hard boiled eggs in the middle.  I always thought that would be fun to try… but something pushed me into finally doing it.  A look at Wikipedia seems to indicate that the eggs-in-the-middle is a Hungarian, Phillipino, Bulgarian or Czech thing…  Thanks for the help, Wikipedia. As far as I know, that side of the family is mostly German & Irish… so who knows where it came from?  Not like people couldn’t come up with this stuff independantly… but I like to read useless information.

Whenever I make meatloaf, I never use…

View original post 815 more words

Leave a Reply

